Parisian Styling tips

Paris has really encouraged me to challenge myself. I packed very lightly for the trip so I could work on mixing and matching pieces and really paying attention to what the locals wear.

Since I’ve been here I have picked up a few Parisian styling tips:IMG_37591

  1. Black tights are essential: The media portrays Parisian women wearing black tights, striped T shirts and red lip stick- this stereotype is fairly accurate. When the weather is breezy and you want to wear a dress, black tights are the way to go in Paris
  2. Never leave the house without mascara: Women in Paris are known for being leisurely and beautiful. They hardly wear makeup but seem to always have mascara on, this draws you in while still looking effortless
  3. Comfort over everything: If you read my last post you know that I learned not to strut around Paris in stilettos, what I’ve also come to understand is Parisian women wear sneakers for almost every occasion. It’s not about looking sexy, for them its about never looking like you’re trying to attract attention.

Here is an outfit inspired by the city (and prompted by the rainy weather)

IMG_3750IMG_3753

Dress & Jacket: Abercrombie & Fitch

Loafers: Cole Haan

Sunglasses Laundry

IMG_3749

xVx

Leave a comment