Ode to Blogging

I was talking to my friend Derryck who is a huge supporter of my blog and fashion ventures, he reminded me how consistent I used to be with my post. He’s new to the blogosphere so he takes note of the little things. That conversation sparked some questions I hadn’t been asking myself (like Why haven’t I been blogging? Has my sense of style evolved? How can I influence the industry?).

The conclusion it led me to is that being in Paris influenced my style and point of view on fashion. I was exposed to a whole new standard of beauty as well as a new way of defining minimalism and sportswear. Since my trip I have been finding myself experimenting more but trying less. Right now though I’m in the process of revamping my closet,  but don’t worry, you’ll be seeing more of me. Until then here’s a look that I call, trying something new.

44864483448244881

Dress: Ralph Lauren

Shoes: Zara

Handbag: Burberry

4479

Leave a comment